blog · poetry

Creator

Nothing
is good enough.
The words don’t match
my meaning.
No matter how
I try
I cannot illustrate
the feelings
you create in me.
The syllables
fall so short
of what you’re sculpting
inside of me.
Do you know
what you are molding
when you look at me
so softly?
What you’re crafting
when you wrap your arms
around me?
Whatever is in me,
I feel it deeply
and intensely.
So please be careful
what you wish for,
mindful
of what you’re making…
I would so love
for it to be heartfelt
and long-lasting.

blog · letter

taboo

My Dear,

I’ve never wanted to fill a person’s heart so much, yet be entirely forbidden from saying anything. So much tenderness locked inside, overflowing… with nowhere for it to go, it crashes right back into me. Useless. Dangerous. Overwhelming.

This has got to be one of the worst feelings.

Yours,