letter · new years resolution

longing

My Dear,

Everyday I ache to tell you so many things. The words long to slip off my tongue and sometimes nearly do, but the fear of that rigid stance, that masked face, that voice swept void of emotion; the absence of all feeling as you reply in uncertainty, or even with certainty… I couldn’t bear it. It paralyzes me into a maddening silence that leaves me frenzied for the next distraction, the next destination, the next moment that could bring my fears to life, if I am not careful.

 

Yours,

Leave a Reply

