letter · new years resolution

sideways

My Dear,

You blur and blend into the progression of time; I can no longer tell if you face me or have turned away. And I no longer see the world looking forward, backward, or even upside down – now I see it sideways. I’m losing sight of you, of who you are, of what we are or what we aren’t. I’m living on the horizontal plane and my vision is split between two worlds: one with you, and other without you. And I am not sure which is real.

 

Yours,

Leave a Reply

