letter · new years resolution

untitled

My Dear,

I am strung up, tongueless in time — what use are words that never add up, equations that have no meaning. I had no meaning; had no plans for us to have any, until I knew you. And yet none of that matters now. I question if it ever did: discover how a lack of meaning destroyed us, how secrets slowly laid us to rest. And here we rest, my dear. Nothing of us left but my thoughts in the wires. Replete with longing, never to reach you. You never to know how much I’ve needed you. And I should have left you hidden, but I could never let sleeping thoughts lie. Just as I could never truly deny how much I love you. And perhaps, one day, I’ll be able to tell you so once more.

Yours,

Leave a Reply

