letter · new years resolution

burdens

My Dear,

I’m broken and I’m tired and all these words are just useless little pieces of my mind that never seem to fit together quite right – can’t even form the words to express these simple thoughts, such meager feelings. That I’ve never felt more lonely than I do right now, with you standing right in front of me. That I’d never wished for anything more in my life than for the course of our love to have gone differently. That I hadn’t been so selfish, so weak, so hopelessly stupid. Yet, despite how awful this might seem, really and truly, more than anything, I just wish that I was writing to someone else. That I could stop thinking about you for long enough to. Because I am sick with you — sick of you. I love you so, so much, but I have grown so weary from it. I need to set it aside, just for a minute…

 

Yours,

Leave a Reply

