letter · new years resolution

in fond memory

X,

I hesitate to let you go, but I can no longer keep pretending to know what is lost or forgotten, what I never really knew. That you would be more than exactly what you are. I only did because you hold such meaning for me. Because you remind me so much of being free. And now you must be. So I will let you go, but I will keep this day with me. This little piece of time of us, to hold. Like I know that you will hold me, have always held me –

 

Yours,

Leave a Reply

