letter · new years resolution

hide and seek

My Love,

Where am I headed? There is no part of this city that is not covered in you. That we have not touched, where we have not been, that has not seen both the light and dark within us, or been filled with our love. And in all the spaces, of all the places where I have been and we have gone, I cannot find a place where I don’t feel you. You are everywhere, but there is nothing of you anywhere. No matter where I go, you have already come and gone.

I should stop looking.

 

Yours,

Leave a Reply

