journal · prose

Fuck Etymology

Oh baby, you kill me so sweetly. You’re so under my skin. I want to hate you and slap you and mock you and kiss you and lick you and fuck you and love you in all the wrong ways, because right has gotten me nowhere but low and tired and lonely, baby. Oh well, babe, oh well. You’ll never know and I’ll never say, wouldn’t let me either way, and I’ll still be right in the end. But right now, fuck this, and fuck you. I so, so want to. Fucking want you. Know that you don’t want me, too. So fuck, fuck, fuck it all. What a great word. Origin? Obscure and unknown. Probably stems from German. Possibly Greek, or even Latin. Etymology is a win. A great distraction.

Leave a Reply

