journal

Impossible Dreams

I want to be like open books. I want to discover someone’s story and have them discover mine. I want to know someone for all they are worth and accept each and every detail. I want to understand and be understood. I want to go deeper than skin and love with more than simple passion. I want a connection of the soul and heart and mind. More than friends, larger than lovers. Something that can withstand anything, and still remain. Something truly selfless and beautiful. Something that is worthy of the word forever. And most importantly, I want the truth. Because the truth I can handle. It’s all those tender lies that cut me into pieces.

Leave a Reply

