journal · poetry

The Waterfall

From this
waterfall
the water falls.
I plummet
with it, going.
Gently
overflowing;
I’m falling down
toward you.
Crashing
into blue.
My thoughts are rust,
they turn to dust,
and I must
speak to breathe.
Release my inhibition;
all is not what it
might seem.
Now I’m living
in between
the here and after,
in quiet laughter.
Until I meet the rocks
and shatter.
I cannot speak.
I cannot breathe.
And the silence
takes me over,
makes me into
something new.
Molds me into
someone true.
This may be
an ending.
Will I be lost
without you?

Leave a Reply

