journal · poetry

Nerveless

I am nerveless
but my body is afire
and it aches for things undone:
a soft whisper
a sliding kiss
the feeling of your lips
from fingertips to hips
release my hidden wish
for tenderness
with your hands upon my skin
letting me become
lost within
you within
me
bound together
but entirely free
oh, this was meant to be
so take me
and break me to your will
set my heart aflutter with the thrill
of you afire with me
nerveless
in this ecstasy.

One thought on “Nerveless

Leave a Reply

