journal · poetry

Emotions

I breathe
a little faster
Beat
a little harder
Trap
you in this moment
Wish
that time would stop but
It’s go-ing
on and on
and I
can’t seem to halt it
Until the
moment’s come and gone
But I
will not forget this
I
will not regret this
Feel-ing
in my soul
That we
are so connected
Although
there is this distance
Your touch
is on my heart
And I
don’t mind at all
Because I know
that you are worth
Whate-ver
is to come
My dear
You may not know this
You
may not believe
In feel-ings
or emotions
‘Cause good
comes with the bad
And each time
you’ve tried it’s failed
But I
would do it for you
I’d
take all your pain
And wear
it as my own
Because
you are so worth it.
Because
you so deserve it.
And you should know
You mean that much to me,
My dear.

Leave a Reply

