journal · poetry

Three R’s

Can I put this nightmare on rewind?
I swear, I’ll get it right this time
Crush the fantasy
Trample the illusion
Void the void
With verity
Crowd it with reality
Ignore my life’s uncertainty
Trade only in validity
until this dream becomes sublime?
Can’t think to know to hope it
That’s why I tried
To dope it all up in the first place.
I’m simply trapped within
The life I am within
Cornered into the contours
Of verisimilitude
Where riddles are reasons
Are riddles
And reason
Gets you nothing.

One thought on “Three R’s

Leave a Reply

