journal

Tender Lies

This is what I wanted. Or wait, no it wasn’t. I wasn’t really sure in the first place, just looking for anything new. & I can’t be straight about things. I’m always stuck with riddles and inconsistencies. Imagining up things that don’t exist. Reading print that turns out not to be fine. I should just believe what I believed. It was never worth my time the first place, and this is the right decision. & things will be okay. When all I get are words that I constantly have to filter to figure out truth from lie, and it’s messing with my mind. I don’t really want to sort them out. Maybe I enjoy the lies for once. Perhaps that’s what I’ll tell myself from now on. Enjoy it while you can, you’ll never get it again.

Leave a Reply

